Sunday, August 19, 2018
Together in Love and Faith

Teaching Series: In Love

 In Love Worship Series 180805-26


Week 1: August 5              Build Up One Another in Love
Ephesians 4:1-16

Week 2: August 12            Live in Love
Ephesians 4:25-5:2


Week 3: August 19            Give Thanks in Love
Ephesians 5:15-20

Week 4: August 26            Move in Love
Ephesians 6:10-20


In Love sermon series


According to Charles Wesley, Love is the “nature and… name” of God.” God is not just “Love,” but “pure, Universal Love,” whose mercies move “to me, to all.” Therefore, the movement of love in the human community can be understood to be the movement of the Spirit as an offering of love for all people.

In this series from Paul’s letter to the Ephesians, there are concrete actions that Paul suggests, and they all have their foundation in the love of God.